On a computer, begin by looking for the three dots on the upper right hand corner of the post. Depending on the device you are on, you may be able to hide such a post. Once on your profile, find the tweet you want to delete. If you require legal advice, please contact an attorney in your specific jurisdiction. The only thing that shows is the embed carrot. This post was updated on June 22, 2013. If the post was a photo, the process is similar.
Do not act or refrain from acting based on what you read on this site. You can begin with wordpress. Try to run the following commands and check if it helps. Remove items from the Windows 10 Timeline Obliterating items from the Windows 10 Timeline is pretty easy. If it is a post or comment someone else wrote, you will see an X. Also install all Windows pending updates and check. On occasion, you will be looking for an X After you find the carets, dots, X, or options, you can go from there.
To delete any of the posts you've made on Facebook, open your Timeline page and hover over the update in question. Click Unlike and it will cease to appear on your Timeline. However, if you move your mouse to the top right side of the post, you will see the option you need to remove it. Keep in mind that if you restrict the audience of an existing post or even delete a Facebook post, it's possible that people have already seen it in the time that it had the more permissive setting. They will also have the image of the user who posted the original tweet to the left of the tweet.
The easiest way to do this is from the Activity Log -- simply find the item post, photo, comment, or link you want to unlike and click the pencil icon to the right of it. A drop-down menu will appear. I should be able to hide or delete any comments. Delete is second from the bottom. Retweeting is a great way to spread the word when somebody says something that you think should be shared easily. I have done everything that has been suggested but no drop down menu comes up with options on it. You can change the settings there.
If I wait a while it disappears. If he tagged you, then your friends can see it. Click the pencil icon and click Delete. Filed Under: , I have never experienced your problem. You check them then click the delete button next to that last message! On an initial post that you wrote, if you hover over the right side of the post you will see an upside down carrot, looks like a greater or less than sign, except the arrow points down.
Because it has attracted low-quality or spam answers that had to be removed, posting an answer now requires 10 on this site the. It's a glitche or known issue. You can't delete a Facebook post someone else posted. Delete a tag While you can't delete photos that other people have uploaded to Facebook, you can untag yourself so that they don't show up on your Timeline. When you click on the dots, you will see a drop down. I get questions about deleting a post a lot, Facebook constantly changes how deleting posts works. Whether your friends can see his post would depend on the settings of the post and whether he tagged you in it.
They'd have to go to your news feed or if it was on your timeline and hidden then yes, the friend will have the ability to go look on your page to find the post. How do I restore my recent comment activity? Please view the full for more information. Click on delete and you are all set. If someone else tags you in a post, you can untag yourself — and file a complaint with Facebook if it's abusive or harassing. You might do this if you're using Facebook as a way to save photos that you don't want to make public or notes to yourself, or if you want to see how something looks on the Facebook site and apps before making it public.
Mobile Here is an update on Mobile for June 1, 2018. Again, you have to hover your mouse to the far right of the comment. You can see at the right side of each entry the status of the post. Just hover your mouse to the right. Delete a comment someone else made on your Timeline While you can delete many things from Facebook through the Activity Log, you cannot, for some reason, delete posts that other people have made to your Timeline. Normally there are no dots, Xs or anything else. Do not act or refrain from acting based on what you read on this site.
You can also completely remove posts made by others on your Timeline. In the upper right corner, click the gear icon and choose Delete Messages. Whatever the reason, you can choose this setting when you're creating a new post or updating the privacy settings on an old one. It should by now, make it visible in your timeline. All information is for educational purposes only. Delete life events Whenever you update your profile, Facebook publishes an update to your Timeline. This is the old content from 2017.